Danny Rufo for DSEA President!!

rufodsea

Please consider voting for Danny Rufo, DSEA President.

Please consider voting for Danny Rufo, DSEA President.

It would be an honor to serve the Education Professionals of Delaware! I have abilities and experiences that will serve our membership, and my knowledge drive and personality will benefit our Association, our Students, our families and our communities.

I am currently in my 20th year of teaching, with the last 15 at Delcastle High School. I have been involved in a variety of teaching, coaching and leadership roles. I have also been involved with the Groves Adult Education Program, where in 2007 I was recognized as Teacher of the Year. I have had 5 years of experience as the NCCVTEA Treasurer and 3 years as President. These positions provided me the opportunity to work closely with staff and administration to resolve issues, cooperate on solutions, and safeguard member rights. This work has inspired me to pursue a position where I can continue to be a positive influence in our schools, actively guiding staff and ultimately improving student achievement. As DSEA President I can continue this work.

I have taken advantage of any and all opportunities that enable me to grow professionally. I have gained valuable experience from National Leaders and regional experts, having attended NEA workshops and conferences all over America, and have recently worked with teachers and labor officials from the Mid Atlantic area in Kentucky. That experience directly manifested itself in a recent campaign I organized concerning teacher retirement issues in Delaware. I have been an active participant/attendee at several committee meetings and public forums dealing with educator salary reform, educator evaluation regulations, and Wilmington re-districting.

Please visit www.rufoblog.wordpress.com and www.facebook.com/voteforROOF/ and consider voting for me and encourage your friends to do so as well. I want to continue fighting for Delaware Teachers, Education Support Professionals, Students and Families!

Leave a Reply

